Welcome to the official website for the
Indiana Jazz Educators Association



Our mission is to promote the education, performance, scholarship and appreciation of jazz in Indiana. The IJEA seeks to provide leadership related to curricular resources, performance and pedagogy for jazz educators throughout the state. The Indiana Jazz Education Association, a non-profit volunteer group, administers and/or promotes significant jazz events such as festivals, honor bands and teaching clinics.

2020 All-State Jazz Bands Announced!

IJEA Board of Directors

President - Chris Drabyn, Anderson Preparatory Academy
Vice-President - Chris Murray, Zionsville Middle School
Secretary - Jen Siukola, Butler University
Treasurer -Shawn Humphries, Southport Middle School
Webmaster/All-District Coord.
- Peter Sampson, Whiteland HS
All-State Audition Coord. - Mark O'Conner, University of Indpls.
Zone 1 (Northern Indiana) - Tom Cox, Goshen High School
Zone 2 (Central Indiana) - Chris Taylor, Pendleton Heights HS
Zone 3 (Southern Indiana) - Mark Eifler, Castle HS