Welcome to the official website for the
Indiana Jazz Educators Association


2018 All-State and Junior All-State Ensembles
Have Been Selected


Our mission is to promote the education, performance, scholarship and appreciation of jazz in Indiana. The IJEA seeks to provide leadership related to curricular resources, performance and pedagogy for jazz educators throughout the state. The Indiana Jazz Education Association, a non-profit volunteer group, administers and/or promotes significant jazz events such as festivals, honor bands and teaching clinics.


IJEA Board of Directors

President - Chris Drabyn, Carmel Middle School
Vice-President - Chris Murray, Zionsville Middle School
Secretary - Jen Siukola, Butler University
Treasurer - Rebekah Weaver, Delta High School
Webmaster/All-District Coord.
- Peter Sampson, Whiteland HS
- Bethany Robinson, Noblesville High School
IJEA Advisor - Janis Stockhouse, Bloomington HS North
All-State Audition Coordinator - Matt Pivec, Butler University
Zone 1 (Northern Indiana) - Tom Cox, Goshen High School
Zone 2 (Central Indiana) - Drew Steck, Zionsville West MS
Zone 3 (Southern Indiana) - Mark Eifler, Castle HS